Allan and Nesta Ferguson Scholarship In UK 2024

The Allan and Nesta Ferguson Scholarship is a fully funded scholarship for international students who wish to run their master’s program in the UK and have applied to study a full-time one-year master’s course in the School of Global Development at the University of East Anglia.

In this article, we will provide details on a step-by-step guide on how to apply for this fully funded scholarship, the requirements, eligibility, and deadlines. This will help guide your application to avoid mixups during the process and also provide tips on becoming a successful applicant.ScholarshipBoard

About The Allan and Nesta Ferguson Scholarship

The Allan and Nesta Ferguson Scholarships provide access to advanced study and growth. This charitable trust, established in memory of Allan and Nesta Ferguson by their son and daughter-in-law, seeks to promote worldwide connection and comprehension through educational activities.


Check Also: Niger State Scholarship 2024 Application Form

Host Institution: University of East Anglia

Level of study: Postgraduate Program (master’s degree)

Field of Study

The following are eligible courses the scholarship covers:


Number of Scholarships: 3 annually

Acceptance rate: Not Specified

Check Also: OFS Scholarship For MSc Data Science 2024


Allan and Nesta Ferguson Scholarship Value and Inclusions

The scholarship offers successful candidates the total sum of £30,2671.18 as benefits which can be used to fund the following:

  • Tuition fees
  • Maintenance stipend
  • Return travel (economy class)
  • Visa expenses
  • Other allowances

Target Group

The scholarship is open to all nationalities. You are eligible if you are from any of the following nations included in the United Nations Human Development Index Report:

Nigeria, Haiti, Zimbabwe, Cameroon, Angola, Ethiopia, Burkina Faso, Benin, Nepal, Congo, Pakistan, Lesotho, Guinea, Gambia, Madagascar, Papua New Guinea, Malawi, Mali, Sudan, Sierra Leone, Eritrea, Yemen, Liberia, Guinea-Bissau, Central African Republic, Ghana, Togo, Chad, Mauritania, Mozambique, Myanmar, Congo (DRC), Côte d’Ivoire, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Afghanistan, Tanzania, Burundi, Eswatini, Solomon Islands, Rwanda, Zambia, South Sudan, Uganda, Syria, Kenya, Timor-Leste, Vanuatu, Senegal, Cambodia, and Comoros.

Check Also: Jim Ovia Scholarship For Undergraduate 2023/2024

Eligibility for the Allan and Nesta Ferguson Scholarship

  • The required language for this program is English
  • You must be a national or permanent resident of one of the above-mentioned countries or territories.
  • To study at the University of East Anglia in 2024, you must have received an offer for one of the degrees listed above.
  • To pay tuition, you must be classified as overseas.
  • To be eligible for this award, you must be self-funded, which means not receiving funding from a research council, government, private sector, charity, or any other comparable institution.
  • This scholarship cannot be combined with any other funding grants, whether from the University or external sources.Allan and Nesta Ferguson Scholarship In UK 2024
  • Your method of attendance must be full-time.
  • You must begin your studies at the university in 2024. This scholarship cannot be delayed.
  • Receipt of the scholarship is contingent on satisfactorily completing any condition(s) related to your offer by the time specified by the Admissions Service.
  • The scholarship is dependent on the successful receipt of a visa to study at the university.

Check Also: Baobab Scholarship For Young African Professionals 2023/2024

Allan and Nesta Ferguson Scholarship Step-by-Step Application Guide

  • Before applying, ensure that you meet the scholarship’s qualifying requirements. Also, make sure you have the necessary documents, which you may obtain through the scholarship website.
  • Choose a relevant master’s program at the University of East Anglia to which the scholarship is applicable.
  • Apply for admission to the master’s program at the University of East Anglia and submit all required documentation.
  • The Allan and Nesta Ferguson scholarship requires a separate application, which can be completed online here.
  • Submit the application form by the deadline and include all relevant documentation.
  • You might get a confirmation that your application was received after submitting it. Prepare to reply to any additional requests or questions from the scholarship committee.

Required Documents:

To apply for this scholarship program, applicants must be ready to submit the following documents;

  • Application Form
  • Proof of Admission to the University of Sheffield
  • Academic Transcripts
  • Letters of Recommendation
  • Personal Statement or Essay
  • Curriculum Vitae (CV) or Resume
  • Proof of English Proficiency (if applicable)
  • Financial Documents (if required)

Check Also: Carleton University Scholarships For International Students 2024

Application Portal:


The deadline for the submission of the Allan and Nesta Ferguson Scholarship In the UK 2024 is April 19, 2024.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.